top of page

"I work with the warmest and kindest group of people" says Charlotte Pascoe, CEO, Stockdale & Leggo.







Welcome to the Propic Pioneer Q&A with Charlotte Pascoe, CEO at Stockdale & Leggo.


Charlotte started her real estate journey 20 years ago years ago as a receptionist at Hocking Stuart. Shortly after, she realised that she had a passion for real estate and was keen to work on the weekends to develop her skills. All her hard work has not gone unnoticed, appointed CEO of Stockdale & Leggo at the age of 38. Charlotte has recently (in April 2022) purchased the Franchise Network with her business partner, Ben Thomas.


Over to you, Charlotte.



Q: What do you like most about your current job?


I love the ability to implement changes and support people along their career path. The diversity of every day is exciting, sometimes challenging, but exceptionally rewarding.


Q: What excites you most about the real estate industry?


The opportunity for amazing careers and wealth creation for individuals.


Q: What do you remember about the first property you tried to rent/buy? The adventure of buying my first home really started my obsession with real estate. I missed out on the first property I set my heart on buying. To my 25 year old self at the time it felt like the end of the world, as if it was the only house on the market! I was devastated, but then as fate would have it, I found the right house a few weeks later, which was actually a far better investment for me. I bought the worst house in the best street for $252,000. I found hundreds of rose bushes in the front garden buried beneath the weeds, and we had a family of nine possums living inside the roof! It took a while to evict them all, but we got there in the end.


Q: How long have you worked in your current role?


It’s approaching two years as the CEO and 3.5 years total with Stockdale & Leggo. Time flies when you’re having fun!


Q: What professional achievement/s are you most proud of so far?


Taking on the role of CEO at Stockdale & Leggo, which is one of the oldest franchise networks in Victoria, and still one of the largest. I love that I get to lead a team of good people and great agents who I consider to be the warmest and kindest group of people I’ve had the privilege to work with in my career.


Q: Any charities or volunteer organisations you're involved in you'd like us to mention?


Bridge Builders – a Youth Organisation that helps youths aged 12-25 build and rebuild. We have just aligned with them and are excited to be able to help the future of Victoria.


Q: Anything else you want people to know about you?

We have a brilliant brand that everyone in Victoria knows, and a brand recognised throughout Australia. We have established a new direction, and my business partner and I are so excited to be able to take the brand forward together.



About Stockdale & Leggo:


Established in 1936, Stockdale & Leggo’s mission is to help people achieve their real estate dreams. They are committed to listening to what their clients need through the sale or purchase of the home. Stockdale & Leggo cares about delivering the best outcome for their clients throughout the journey.



About Propic:


A new generation of modern real estate agents is choosing Propic to intelligently connect people, properties and real estate services with the latest Artificial Intelligence insights. Propic customers include national real estate franchises to boutique independent agencies. Propic has created an affordable subscription model to make it possible for pioneers to access the extraordinary power of big data AI to find new leads, talk to more people, predict buying and selling patterns, and rediscover the joy of connecting people to property in the modern always-on world. Find out more at propic.com.au/.



If you’d like to be considered or nominate for an upcoming Propic Pioneer Q&A email heather@propic.com.au




bottom of page